Robotics Today   -   A Series of Technical Talks
Watch | Upcoming Seminars | Past Seminars | Organizers | Contact   

"Robotics Today - A series of technical talks" is a virtual robotics seminar series. The goal of the series is to bring the robotics community together during these challenging times. The seminars are scheduled on Fridays at 1PM EDT (10AM PDT) and are open to the public. The format of the seminar consists of a technical talk live captioned and streamed via Web and Twitter (@RoboticsSeminar), followed by an interactive discussion between the speaker and a panel of faculty, postdocs, and students that will moderate audience questions.

Stay up to date with upcoming seminars with the Robotics Today Google Calendar (or download the .ics file) and view past seminars on the Robotics Today Youtube Channel. And follow us on Twitter!

Upcoming Seminars

Seminars will be broadcast at 3PM EDT (12PM PDT) here.

Upcoming IFRR Colloquia

The International Foundation of Robotics Research (IFRR) is hosting a bi-weekly colloquia to "provide a platform for open discussion and interaction on diverse themes in robotics". For more information the colloquia and to see the past colloquia, please visit here. Below is the information on the upcoming colloquia!

IFRR Colloquium on Art and Robots

Date and time: September 10 at 2:00pm-3:00pm (PDT) 5:00pm (EDT) 11:00PM (CET). September 11 at 6:00am (JST) and 7:00AM (AEST)
Live Stream: Zoom Webinar
Live questions and discussion: Slido
Moderator: Ken Goldberg
Panelists: Amy LaViers, Carme Torras, Iris Long

Robots have always had links with art, since Karl Capek coined the term "robot" in his theater play 100 years ago. In this panel we'll discuss perspectives on robots in dance, sculpture, and fiction and how they challenge our assumptions about the distinctions between humans and machines. We hope you will be able to join us for this live event and interact directly with the panelists. For those who cannot attend the live event, the colloquium will be also recorded.

Past Seminars

Videos of the recorded seminars will be posted about a week after the talk.

Organizers

Contact